A Masters's Musings

The Last 5 Entries

My return debut log - 2006-02-09
moving_journal - 2004-06-24
Closed again. - 2003-09-27
Link to CollarednCuffed Group - 2003-09-23
Death Of A Mother - 2003-09-22

2003-09-27 // 5:27 p.m.

Closed again.

Would you believe it!! Yahoo did it again!! The day before my mothers funeral too!! They shut down my group. Again without explanation. They did say, when I asked from another yahoo account, that it would be acceptable for a group to have adult material and allow members as young as 18, but when I asked them from the account in question they refused to comment. They just said that where they believe that there has been a breach of the TOS or the AUP that they reserve the right to close down the group with out explanation.

So, from that, I can work out that there has been a breach of the AUP or the TOS, but what?

I am a Master, if mine do something wrong I don't discipline them and tell them not to do it again, whatever it was. I *TELL* them. Then,if they try and do it again the next time they will know its wrong.

In Yahoo's case it is a matter of them closing down my group and mr opening up another group under a different name.

This time I have decided to create a shadow group which is being fed all the posts from the first group (Joining link below)SO, if Yahoo close down one group but not the other, where the content is identical and they will be able to see from their records of its existence, I will know that the problem is likely to be a complaint of some sort. If they close both then the content is the problem, however I have seen groups which are much more extreme than mine, which is more of an educational/support group, and they are still up and running.

If anyone is aware of any (preferably free) lifestyle friendly sites, please let me know.


Click to subscribe to CollaredNCuffedGroup

Care To Comment On This Entry

Smoulder // Flame


Older | Newest | Sign My Guestbook! | Profile | Email | Rings | Host

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Diary Rings