A Masters's Musings

The Last 5 Entries

My return debut log - 2006-02-09
moving_journal - 2004-06-24
Closed again. - 2003-09-27
Link to CollarednCuffed Group - 2003-09-23
Death Of A Mother - 2003-09-22

2003-09-22 // 8:32 p.m.

Death Of A Mother

Hi,

Its been a very traumatic week for me. My mother was admitted to hospital with suspected kidney stones, resulting in kidney failure.

After they did all the tests they confirmed that there was no stones and couldnt explain the apparent failure.

They then proceeded to feed her intravenously. Sure enough her kidneys kicked in.

The Doctor said that, although more tests were required to establish the cause of the kidney problem that she should recover from the current crisis

Whoa!! From being critically ill to surviving. It had to be good news.

So why, the next morning, was my sister in law in tears in the entrance of the hospital. Surely she knew my mum was going to be ok!!

She got there 10 minutes before me and was pulled aside by one of the nurses.

Apparently the damage to the kidneys was so severe that it had also impacted on the liver. The result was that the liver had also gone complete failure.The end result was that she only had hours to live.

On Saturday 13th of September at 5-50am she passed away. The funeral is this Wednesday.

Care To Comment On This Entry

Smoulder // Flame


Older | Newest | Sign My Guestbook! | Profile | Email | Rings | Host

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Diary Rings