A Masters's Musings

The Last 5 Entries

My return debut log - 2006-02-09
moving_journal - 2004-06-24
Closed again. - 2003-09-27
Link to CollarednCuffed Group - 2003-09-23
Death Of A Mother - 2003-09-22

2004-06-24 // 11:17 a.m.

moving_journal

Hi All,

Its been some time since I have posted here.

Perhaps, this is the time when I *SHOULD* be posting. My life has definitely moved up another gear. I now manage several Yahoo lifestyle groups (Contact me directly if your interested in more information. Put the subject matter in CAPS to make it stand out. I get a lot of spam from this account now.....I mean TONNES.

That brings me onto the subject of this post. I have a subscription on this site for a few more months yet. However, because of the degree of spam I get from here (Could Andrew be selling on addresses?), I will be posting less and less over the coming months.

That is not to say that I will stop posting altogether, nor does it mean I will not keep a journal.

Whilst it will take some time to move my journal over, I am picking up where I left off on live journal.

For those interested, the link is at http://www.livejournal.com/users/master_wheelie/ I have taken out a 12 month subscription today, after running in the background for a while.

The administrators are more proactive re spam and also there are a few, very cool features, there that do not exist here. In addition a subscription account there is considerably less. That is not to say I do not think this is value for money, I do. I just have an intense hatred for all this spam.

Ok, going back to the journal entry here, I had major surgery in February. Boy was it major! A 40 min hernia repair operation turned into 4 1/2hrs of major abdominal surgery. The surgery was so extensive, that the recovery period was extended from 6 wks to 6 months. During that time, I also developed a very serious infection.

However, to all intents and purposes, I have recovered..

I am now running a lifestyle group that has become very important to me. It helps me structure my day, is very thought provoking, on many occasions, and, by and large, keeps the spammers at bay. Do you get the impression I don't like spammers?..... I don't!! lol

Anyhow, this it for now. I will post here again. There are some issues I am throwing round my head at the moment, that I feel the need to vocalise. Perhaps events latter today may help get some of the issues out.

Hope all are well, who read this.

Till next time.

Care To Comment On This Entry

Smoulder // Flame


Older | Newest | Sign My Guestbook! | Profile | Email | Rings | Host

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Diary Rings