A Masters's Musings

The Last 5 Entries

My return debut log - 2006-02-09
moving_journal - 2004-06-24
Closed again. - 2003-09-27
Link to CollarednCuffed Group - 2003-09-23
Death Of A Mother - 2003-09-22

2002-06-18 // 11:28 a.m.

A level of understanding

There have been some heated exchanges on this site over the past few days. As a result others jumped on the band wagon. Some helped, others didn't. Those exchanges continued, until yesterday.

No one likes being attacked, the natural instinct is to fight back, but in this case that made the situation worse. I may never agree, philosophically with neurotic-one . I never tried to. All I ever wanted was for her to understand our lifestyle, not even to agree with it, but to try to understand. Given the opportunity I can argue my case very well. I like to think that I am always approachable. I give enough links. :)

I try not to judge others and their way of life. I hope that others do the same. It seems neurotic-one has now taken those first few steps that need to be taken to learn a little about the lifestyle. Not just the whips and the control, but the love that there is between a Master and a slave. Would a slave willingly give all her spirit, body and soul to someone who she didn't care for? If she did then she would be unwise. I have never yet met such a person.

Each and every slave I have met has their own will and their own mind. paw4 and willow are no different. They each have their own unique qualities and they each have a love which should be nourished, nurtured and cherished.

I was up until 5-50am this morning and I read each and every log of neurotic-one. There are many similarities between her and willow, maybe that is why she appeared to attack willow so vigorously.

She says she didn't mean the personal attack and that the attack was on the ideology. Whilst I still have a problem with the fact that she attacked the ideology, whilst admitting to be uninformed on the issue, I do not think that she meant to intentionally hurt willow, although she isn't willing to retract any of the comments made.

The comments could have been as a result of her own experiences and the fear that she might have gone down the path that willow is on. Her lack of knowledge undoubtedly made her believe this was a bad thing

Whatever the reason, it is amazing the advances that can be made when the heated words stop and the discussions begin. neurotic-one may never become a member of this lifestyle, but it is my hope that she will at least understand its members a little better and ideological differences aside, she has the potential to be a dependable friend. She does seem to want to know more about the lifestyle and its members. To me this lifestyle is just like one massive extended family. We are there for each other when the need arises. A prime example is when complete real time strangers came to us for help to move? How many people do you know that would help move someone from London to Birmingham without even previously knowing them on a real time basis? This lifestyle demands a level of trust. It can take years to build, but be destroyed in minutes. That trust must, none the less be there. That trust is what allows us to mix so freely with others. Sure there are bad apples, but that is part of society. The good far out number the bad, but the bad brings with it the publicity, as in society. Bad publicity has a tendency to be remembered. Who remembers the happy events?

I, for one, am glad that we got beyond the stage of recrimination. I hope that the others that joined the circus are equally willing to learn about things that they believe may be alien to them. Knowledge is a powerful tool; ignorance is just as powerful a tool but can have very negative effects.

Care To Comment On This Entry

Smoulder // Flame


Older | Newest | Sign My Guestbook! | Profile | Email | Rings | Host

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Diary Rings