A Masters's Musings

The Last 5 Entries

My return debut log - 2006-02-09
moving_journal - 2004-06-24
Closed again. - 2003-09-27
Link to CollarednCuffed Group - 2003-09-23
Death Of A Mother - 2003-09-22

2002-06-23 // 5:19 p.m.

Recommendations

Perhaps that last entry was more telling than I realised. It certainly caused a lot of correspondence. Is that what a TRUE FRIEND means to me? Certainly! Are there many that have THAT degree of trust that they & I can open up so completely too? No, but they are there and, to me, a handful of TRUE FRIENDS is worth more than a fistful of so called �friends� who will ignore you when the going gets tough or those that only want to be around you when the going is good. I am fortunate. My life isn't clouded with those sorts of people, but they DO exist.

I like the quote from Anis Nin "Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born." Seems a little contrary, given my comments above. Friends don't just appear. Friendships have to cultivated they are tried and tested they are depended on. True friendships take time to develop but, like trust, can be destroyed in a matter of minutes. So yes each potential friend does bring a whole new world with them, and even if they move on, the world you have been exposed to forms a part of you, whether it be character or personality. In that way you become a stronger person in a way that maybe you were not before.

I thought that the background on this site illustrated this point well. The writings are pretty good too. Well worth the time to read. I have always believed that a well read person writes well and this diary, I believe, shows this. I bet her bedroom is just jam-packed with books!

I don't usually recommend diaries but as I am on a role You might also like to take a look at this one. This is a nilla site but the graphics and designs show what can be done with a diary. We also share a mutual appreciation for Star Wars and, I would guess, the wider area of Sci-Fi

Also came across a site called Quotes To Live By whilst I was trying to find the author of a quote that goes something like �Your thoughts are your own, your words are no longer� meaning that you can keep/change your thoughts but once you have said something it isn�t always undoable.

Very concerned about willow. Last night the owner, her former Master, threatened to kick her out on the streets with the kids there and then. She hasn�t yet got her passport so cant get her over here and have loads of people willing to offer short term accommodation until the passports are issued and she is able to come over here. Nice to know the offers are there, but that may cause even more problems with the passport. If, for instance, it is sent to the current address and the owner there wants to mess her up by withholding the passport that would mean cancelling the current passports and issuing a new set. That will all add time.

Add to that the fact that the hospital contacted her yesterday and said that her ex is now very unlikely to recover from his injuries and that if he did he will be a virtual vegetable and that they are going to see if he can breath on his own on Monday, then you can see why the last 24hrs have been so bad.

The friend that I left that note for also had their own problems yesterday. A friend of theirs was involved in a Road Traffic Accident on a Motorway not too far away from me. I offered to go collect them and to bring them back home but when my freiend tried to call them their phone was off. The battery probably died, so I was unable to figure out where they were. The police would have taken them to a service station, along with the vehicle (They didn't have RAC or AA cover) but there are several and given my current medical condition it wouldn�t have been possible to get in an out of the car on my own. Besides I had no idea what they looked like. At least when I was helping Quietus aka Blackfox or BF I knew a static point to meet them at. I left the offer on the table and said to call me when they were heard from. I half expected a call in the wee small hours of the morning, but didn't get one.

I think the friend took offence at an off the cuff comment I met about a test of friendships. There was not maliciousness or mal intent meant but it wasn't seen as that. Hopefully I was able to show as much, before I had to go off line. I hate any form of misunderstanding. I would go to the ends of the earth to correct such, but last night, with everything else going on, I had to log off not knowing one way or the other.

Got a weird note on my Comments Page. If you are reading this �lost� please contact me via the e-mail link.

Care To Comment On This Entry

Smoulder // Flame


Older | Newest | Sign My Guestbook! | Profile | Email | Rings | Host

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Diary Rings